Bookmark with More

Standardizing Quantitative Flow Cytometry (Dec 10)

Visit the website

Date:  Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Time:  10am EST (NA) / 4pm GMT (UK) / 5pm CET (EU-Central)

Duration:  60 minutes    

Featured Speaker: Mark Edinger, Global Scientific Director, Quintiles

 

A new method of quantitative instrument standardization and setup using custom manufactured fluorescent control beads has been established. This new method allows comparable quantitative results to be generated by multiple flow cytometers at the same or different sites.

The purpose of this webinar is to provide information to Pharmaceutical Researchers and Flow Core Staff Scientists on how this new method is employed and why it is of value to them in their daily work. Topics covered will include how to perform quantitative instrument setup and how to address problems sometimes encountered when performing quantitative flow cytometry.

Following this seminar, the attendee should be able to establish this method in their own laboratories, which will facilitate transfers of assays developed at their sites to other sites with who have also standardized their instruments with this new method.